Lion

I noticed that the movie Lion had been added to the Netflix line up.  I added it to my list and watched it Friday night.

I remember hearing about it. I knew it was about a boy who was adopted by a couple in Australia and who tries to find his birth family as an adult, but I had forgotten it was based on a true story.

I really enjoyed the movie.  It made me cry.  But while the tears were not in my eyes, Dev Patel is not at all hard to watch and the little boy who played the main character, Saroo, as a five year old was adorable.

A trailer can be seen here.

8 thoughts on “Lion

Leave a Reply

