Theater

I had the opportunity to see the Peterborough Players present “The Producers,” a musical by Mel Brooks.  It was absolutely wonderful, so well done.  It’s been a while since I have been to a play although it is something I thoroughly enjoy.

“The Producers” was almost three hours long, but it was so fast paced and entertaining one hardly noticed.  The singing was impressive and the dancing was incredible.  If there was a misstep, I certainly didn’t notice.  The costumes were perfect.  It was funny and just slightly risqué.   It was far from politically correct, but I laughed through the whole thing.

The movie came out in 1967 or 68 and then was redone in 2005.  I didn’t see either movie but the immediacy of watching this on stage (we were in the middle of the fifth row) was a treat for me.

Trailer for the 2005 movie is here.

3 thoughts on “Theater

Leave a Reply

